Suffolk County Legislature

Committee meetings will be held in the Auditorium of the
William H. Rogers Legislature Building, 725 Veterans Memorial Highway, Smithtown, New York 11787
Year 2017 meetings are scheduled for Thursdays to start at 9:30 A.M. on the days listed below unless otherwise noted

CHAIR: Kate M. Browning - VICE CHAIR: Robert Calarco

MEMBERS: Tom Cilmi - Bridget Fleming - Kara Hahn - Leslie Kennedy - Monica R. Martinez - William Spencer

February 2 March 2
March 24
(Friday @ 9:00am)
April 20 May 11 May 18
(Capital Budget)
Marked Agenda Marked Agenda Marked Agenda Marked Agenda Marked Agenda Minutes Pending
Minutes Available Minutes Available Minutes Available Audio    
June 1 June 15 July 20 August 31 September 28 October
(Operating Budget)
Minutes Pending Minutes Pending Minutes Pending Minutes Pending Minutes Pending Minutes Pending
November 16 November 30
December 14      
Minutes Pending Minutes Pending Minutes Pending      

This Committee shall have jurisdiction over all matters pertaining to the Suffolk County Police Department; the Office of the Medical Examiner; Fire, Rescue, and Emergency Services; the County Sheriff’s Department; the day-to-day operation of the County Correctional Facilities; the Probation Department; Auxiliary Police; the County Police District; the District Attorney’s Office; “Crack House” legislation; Forfeiture and Seizure Laws; and all law-enforcement related business or activities.

This Committee shall also consider and vote on any appointment to a board, commission, department, agency, authority, task force, or comparable entity under the jurisdiction of this Committee as well as any outside consultant which may be authorized by this Committee.

Site Map Legal Disclaimer William J. Lindsay County Complex Map •   Stay Connected
twitter   Staff Email Portal •       ©2017 Suffolk County Legislature


Home Contact Us Suffolk Home Email Updates Legal Notices